You are currently viewing The Weeknd announces his 5th studio album “Dawn FM”: Release Date, About, Tracklisting, Features

The Weeknd announces his 5th studio album “Dawn FM”: Release Date, About, Tracklisting, Features

After breaking the all-time record with his previous album After Hours, Abel Tesfaye aka The Weeknd is all geared up to release his fifth studio album which is titled Dawn FM. He has been teasing this album since last year during Billboard Music Award 2021, where he said, “After Hours are done and the Dawn is coming”.

Since then, the XO has been hyped up about the new album which was speculated to be titled, Dawn. So, guess what, the dawn is really here. Let us get into more details.

On January 3rd, The Weeknd announced via his social media that his album is coming out on 7th January, 2022, which is titled as Dawn FM, and it will be a follow up to his fourth studio album After Hours, which was a critical and commercial success. It surely is an amazing way to kick off the new year for The Weeknd fans who are better known as XO.

The Weeknd

Abel posted a one minute long teaser on his social media which also featured a monologue by the Canadian-American actor Jim Carrey, who is a huge fan of the artist, and also he is featured in the album. Along with Carrey, other artists featured are Tyler, The Creator, Lil Wayne, Quincy Jones and Oneohtrix Point Never.

The one minute long trailer describes this new album as “A new sonic universe from the mind of The Weeknd”, while Carrey says, “You are now listening to 103.5 Dawn FM. You’ve been in the dark for way too long. It’s time to walk into the light and accept your faith with open arms.”

Just the following day after the album was announced, Tesfaye posted the album cover where we see an older version of him with white hair and beard, which most probably represents his true hidden self from the world.

From the trailer, we can have a theory that after escaping from LA, he crashed his car and hence a new day commences showing that he is finally free from the dark forces. But the reality is different, as he is now captured in a cult where his soul is being taken away possibly by the devil.

Following this announcement, Tesfaye posted a video where he revealed the tracklist from the album. In this video, Carrey again has a monologue where he says, “God knows life is chaos, but he made one thing true. You gotta unwind your mind to your soul to align and dance till you find that divine boogaloo.” Dawn FM has altogether 16 tracks and they are:

Instagram will load in the frontend.
  1. “Dawn FM”
  2. “Gasoline”
  3. “How Do I Make You Love Me?”
  4. “Take My Breath”
  5. “Sacrifice”
  6. “A Tale by Quincy”
  7. “Out of Time”
  8. “Here We Go… Again”
  9. “Best Friends”
  10. “Is There Someone Else?”
  11. “Starry Eyes”
  12. “Every Angel is Terrifying”


Welcome to JovialHub ,We focus on different topics such as entertainment, news, articles, lists, sports, technology, gossip, as well as other information.

This Post Has One Comment

  1. vorbelutrioperbir

    I like what you guys are up too. Such clever work and reporting! Keep up the excellent works guys I have incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it will improve the value of my site :).

Leave a Reply